Fall is upon Us!

I’m glad to say that fall is once again upon us! I’ve already kicked out some pumpkin pie, pumpkin cookies, and pumpkin bread. I kind of like pumpkin… A WHOLE LOT. Also, the mister and I have been in our new Dallas apartment for 3 months as of today! Today also marks the end of my hunt for holiday inventory, and I’m a little bummed. Luckily for me, the holiday season is still entirely ahead of us. I’ve got lots of Christmas goodies this year that I am very proud of! I know you will all love them too. I’ve also got a lot of Christmas projects to work on this fall, so I’ll give a sneak peek into those in the future as well.

For now, I leave you with this tried-and-tasty vegan pumpkin pie recipe we tested the other night! Bonus: It’s also pretty healthy and you don’t need to be vegan to love it!

Vegan Pumpkin Pie Recipe

1 16 oz can pumpkin puree (my can was only about 15 oz)
3/4 cup sugar (I used almost twice as much… don’t judge me)
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon ginger
1/4 teaspoon clove (I didn’t have any so I substituted nutmeg and allspice)
1 12 oz package soft tofu, processed in blender until smooth
1 9 inch pie shell  (I made mine from scratch with some wheat flour, you don’t have to though)

Directions:

1. Cream pumpkin and sugar.
2. Add salt, spices, and tofu.
3. Bake at 425 for 15 minutes, then at 350 for 40 minutes.
4. Chill and serve.

Thanks to Smileyfroggy @ http://www.food.com/recipe/vegan-pumpkin-pie-68432

Leave a comment

Filed under Ideas/ Inspiration

Leave a comment